Under The Covers and Reading

September 26, 2008

Pregnant Pause…Was it Just Me?

Filed under: Uncategorized — by underthecoversandreading @ 1:27 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

My last post got me thinking about books I read while I was pregnant.  It was my experience that I had very strong reactions to books during my pregnancies.  I either loved them (like wanted my life to mirror them) or HATED them and couldn’t even finish them.  There was no middle ground.  I’m wondering if other female readers have had similar experiences and this is yet another aspect of our lives that changes during pregnancy.  I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone else mention this.

In the ‘truly, madly, deeply’ category were all the Harry Potter books (I read books 1-4 on bedrest with my first pregnancy).

In the book ‘hall of shame’ were Atonement, Seabiscuit, Notes on a Scandal, and The Secret Life of Bees.  I’ve heard such fine things about at least 3 of these books so I’m guessing there was something else going on for me while reading them.

What did you read while pregnant?  What did you love?  Hate?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

