Under The Covers and Reading

March 1, 2009

Drood Watch

Filed under: Uncategorized — by underthecoversandreading @ 10:37 am

drood

I can’t tell you how pleased I am to report that a copy of Dan Simmons’ novel, Drood awaits me at my local library!  I love it that when I can’t get an ARC (or it’s too late for one!), I can often get them quickly at my local house o’reading.  Our local library may have its faults (mostly the fault of inattention by local government and a lack of tax support), but I don’t usually have too much competition for the most interesting new books.  My only fear is that I’ll get it with on a * one week loan*!!!  How will I read a tome like Drood in one week?  I’ll have to stay up all night for a week to make that happen.  I’m assuming I’ll just get a taste of the book and have to return it.  Perhaps not, but it should be a hot read.  I can’t wait!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

