Under The Covers and Reading

March 11, 2009

A Drood-ish Lament

Filed under: Uncategorized — by underthecoversandreading @ 5:05 pm

Since I haven’t scored an ARC of Drood, I’ve been waiting for my copy from the library (see below!).  That would normally be a fine way to read a hot new fiction title, but not this time.  You see, my library has Drood on a ‘high interest’ list so I only have the book for one week.  It’s 750+ pages, people, and I have to work and care for my family.  I’m a fast reader, but I’d defy most folks to finish that book up in 7 days.   My library won’t buy more than one copy because of County budget cuts.  Suck!

So I’m sad.  It had to return to the library today and I only made it to page 206.  Brilliant and wonderful p. 206.  I LOVE this book.  I might never love another thing Dan Simmons has written or will write, but I LOVE this book.

Sigh.

Now I’ll buy it!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

