Under The Covers and Reading

March 18, 2009

Kindle iphone ap update

Filed under: Uncategorized — by underthecoversandreading @ 7:40 am

I’ve been on the road the past few days.  My grandmother passed away at age 102 and our family gathered for her funeral.  We had a wonderful time celebrating her life and it was good to see family I  see so infrequently.

It was, however, a good opportunity for me to take my Kindle iphone/ipod touch ap for a spin.  I must admit I loved the convenience and didn’t miss having to tote my big fat copy of Drood around (yes, I’m STILL reading it and STILL loving it).  I still crave a Kindle and still love the touch and feel of a ‘real’ book, but it was a great alternative for me during this hectic time.  I had access to it anywhere and it didn’t take up any extra space.  It’s fabulous for ‘covert’ reading, too!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

